update

Blog Update: SEE YOU IN AUGUST!

If you haven’t noticed, I haven’t made a blog post in the last 2 months. My reasoning is pretty much a loss of motivation to post stuff. I’ve been looking at all my blog posts and questioned myself, “How many people are actually reading and enjoying my blog?” and it makes me feel a little bad about how my blog is progressing.

Last year, I made a post called, What Anime Should I Watch? and basically I wanted to celebrate the day I get 50 followers on my blog, and I know that doesn’t sound like a lot but when I think of 50 people following my blog it’s almost like the size of two classrooms, and when you put it that way it sounds great. But even so, 50 isn’t much at all. I knew that deep down, but I don’t want to obsess over how many people follow my blog but it feels almost discouraging knowing that 50 really is not a big number.

But then I thought about the true reason I made this blog. It’s so I can express my opinion about certain animes. So I can discover more animes and be more open-minded towards the opinions of others when it comes to anime. I also wanted to discuss movie, but even till today, that’s not going so well. But because I want to talk about anime, I haven’t said goodbye. But at the moment I’m going to be making sure all my reviews+top 10 lists and so on are worth being posted which is why obviously I’m not going to post anything every Tuesday as it doesn’t give me enough time to make good quality posts. This time it’ll be twice a month starting from mid August (as suggested by takutoanimecafe early this year). And the reason why I’m doing this in August, is because I haven’t watched anime in a month and I have a lot to catch up on.

Thank you to all of you who have been following my blog. It means a lot to me and it fulfills that need I have which is why my blog is still alive. Till next time 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

