update

BLOG UPDATE: What Will be of Chibi Majo?

So this mainly focuses on my reviews. So for this year and next year, I will be quite busy, a lot busier than before, but I don’t want to ditch my blog and I would like to continue my reviews. So I decided that from now on, I’ll be working on a schedule. From now on, I’ll only post something every Tuesday, whether it’ll be an anime review or a top 10 list or a discussion. If I’m ever late to post something, I’ll be sure to do so the day after or sometime that week, if not I’ll post something on the next week on Tuesday and Wednesday.

Also I have been thinking about my reviewing style and I understand that it’s too long and some people may not stay around to read it all, and for a long time I’ve been trying to figure out a way to make my reviews more quick but still somewhat detailed, so from now on, when I make an anime review, it’ll be quicker to get through.

Also, the grading system in my reviews will be removed because quite honestly, I’ve noticed that it’s quite rigged. I started to dislike grading because a lot of the time I could really love an anime but only give it a B because in a critical perspective, it is not as good as I personally believe it is. And also vice versa, although I may give an anime a B-, I personally may not of been too into it despite how many good points the anime has.

Β Finally, I want to talk about a slight change in content. When I started this blog, the intention was to review animes, movies and TV series but I ended up getting caught in only discussing anime, so I decided every month, I will make a discussion post on a movie since I wouldn’t be able to do a review since I can’t judge actors too well. So from now on what you’ll be expecting is a routine and a slight change of style. My content will revolve around movies, top 10 lists, anime discussions, manga and dub reviews, and of course anime reviews, and I hope I can review 2-3 animes each month but if I can’t do that much then I’ll have to stick with one anime for a certain month. One last thing is although I can’t make any promises, I will try to finish season one of Naruto, One Piece and Fairy Tail but again I can’t promise that, though I hope to at least get through Naruto before the year ends.

Anyway, thank you for reading this, remember to keep up with me every Tuesday (most likely), and I’ll try go online every Wednesdays, just to check my notifications and keep up with all your blogs too! Till next time πŸ™‚

Standard

9 thoughts on “BLOG UPDATE: What Will be of Chibi Majo?

  1. AHHHH HELLO CHIBI !! Your posts never show up in my feed for ages and i didn’t know whether you were still alive I am glad to see you are and have missed some of your reviews. I’m looking forward to your new
    Direction of your blog 😊 and I Love your long reviews my friend XD

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hello Lita!!!!!! I haven’t seen your posts on my feed either but maybe that’s cause I don’t check out my feed as much as I should (which I will start to do). Thank you for your positive comment it made my day just seeing this πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ll never lose me as a reader, Chibi! It’s funny that you started a schedule this year because I, too, have decided to take one up thanks to my frequent inactivity in 2016. My schedule is pretty simple, though: Just 4 posts per month. Consider trying this out if the every Tuesday thing doesn’t work out! Looking forward to what you post in the new year regarding anime!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, I’m really glad you’re posting more content now and doing a schedule. I may consider something similar to your schedule if the weekly schedule doesn’t work out for me, thank you very much πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

