anime, top 10 list

Top 10 0f the Best Anime I’ve Seen in 2015

Introduction

I just did the worst list now for the best. I’m naming the animes that I really enjoyed when watching them this year and deserved a spot on this top 10 list. I want to say goodbye to 2015 on a positive note so I am remembering the ten greatest animes I’ve seen in 2015.

10. Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt

This incredibly absurd comedy made it on the list because I enjoyed so many things about it. The comedy is so funny and I love how they make Panty and Stocking have terrible personalities yet are incredibly likable. They animation is unique being cartoony and when it changes it look beautiful. I love the ending too it’s so unexpected and great.

9. Denki-gai

I really liked how the show had so much manga reference. A show about selling manga and stuff like that is very unique and entertaining so of course I enjoyed it. The ships are incredibly adorable and I love the characters a lot and I relate a lot to Sensei.

8. Bokura ga Ita

This anime is so beautiful and the feels too. I love Yano and Nanami’s relationship and I also love Takeuchi. Every character although can have their unlikable moments, the anime makes you understand their situation and though you’d be annoyed at them you still feel sympathy for what they’re going through. The music is absolutely amazing, every ending song, it’s opening and its incredible OST. That is why Bokura ga Ita is number 8 on this list.

 7. Jitsu wa Watashi wa

Like I said in my previous post, I am not a fan of vampire animes however Jitsu wa Watashi wa became an exception. This anime has its rom-com cliches but there are many times this anime made you think it’ll be doing something very cliche only to have it’s own original conception to it. The characters are very likable and the romance is very interesting. The comedy made me laugh-out-loud so in the end, Jitsu wa Watashi wa was so much fun to watch this year and I know it’s not popular but my fingers are crossed for a second season.

6. Honey and Clover

Honey and Clover is a fine example of unrequited love in anime. It is so much more realistic and it’s quite deep in it’s story and the characters are all relatable and likable. I loved Morita and Ayumi and that one scene in this anime continues to take my breath away. Honey and Clover’s animation is also beautiful and well that’s all I have to say, looking forward to season two.

5. Cowboy Bebop

Though everyone says Cowboy Bebop is one of the BEST ANIME OF ALL TIME I for one disagree but Cowboy Bebop is still a really good anime. The backstories of the characters are deep and interesting and the characters themselves are very likable and entertaining. Cowboy Bebop has great animation for something made in 1998 and the music is very upbeat and during it’s more sadder moments it’s just perfect. Not to mention a great conclusion to the show. One request for the show it MORE ED!!!

4. Amagami SS 

 The best romance/harem anime I’ve seen this year. I loved how the anime was unique to make Junichi get together with all the girls without pulling a School Days. My personal favourite relationship arc was Tsukasa’s arc and Rihoko’s arc. Every girl was unique and likable and Junichi was alright as well. The music was nice and the animation is beautiful.

3. Gekkan Shojo Nozaki-kun

I know this anime is also a romance anime and I called Amagami SS the best romance anime I’ve seen this year yet Nozaki-kun’s higher on the list, that’s because I recognize and enjoy this anime more as a comedy with it’s romance to create ships which works. This anime is so funny, I laughed too many times. I loved all the characters and the situations they get into. The animation is gorgeous and the music is catchy. That is why Gekkan Shojo Nozaki-kun is number 3 on this list.

2. Hetalia

An anime with 5 minutes per episode about countries as people, this anime is hilarious. The music is really catchy and the animation is adorable. All the characters are hilarious and work well with their stereotypes. My personal favorite is Italy who is just a funny character in general and his relationship with Germany makes them one of the best duos.

1. Trigun

If I were still watching this anime when I was I don’t know 13 episodes in, I wouldn’t put it this high on the list and because of that I thought about it being number 1. Yes Trigun is certainly the best anime I saw in 2015. Vash is such a likable and sympathetic character, Wolfwood is epic and his bond with Vash is great and the girls, Meryl and Milly are both very enjoyable. The concept is amazing and the story is just brilliant. It has so much to it that just makes it amazing and that is why Trigun truly deserves the number 1 spot on this list.

Happy new year everyone, enjoy! 🙂

Standard

15 thoughts on “Top 10 0f the Best Anime I’ve Seen in 2015

  1. What a list! I am watching Cowboy Bebop right now and I have practically fallen in love with every single character, including the dog — No, especially the dog ^.^ I can’t wait to see that ending everybody keeps talking about!
    Again, Happy New Year!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LitaKino says:

    I feel like it has been forever since I saw a post from you weheeee awesome list Trigun I haven’t seen in yonks wow lol many on your list I have not seen I’ll get around to it HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

