anime, first reaction

First Reaction: Junjou Romantica Season 3 (ep 1)

Introduction

It is finally here! I have been waiting almost a year for this season to come out. So last year, Junjou Romantica both season 1+2 have won the number 1 spot of the best anime I’ve seen in 2014 and I still go by that. So now season 3 is here…

Before Watching the Anime

Before I saw season 3, back in January this year I read the whole manga of Junjou Romantica (everything that was released in English, tried reading the raws but didn’t work out). So I knew what was going to be in season 3 and who the new characters were, I just didn’t know how it was going to be directed or if they’ll make some changes. I don’t think the other couples wouldn’t be in the anime because from what I read, their isn’t anything for them after season 2. I think the art style would change cause season 2 was released in 2008 which was a long time ago and things have improved since then not to mention the photos of season 3 made it look like it did.

Current Thoughts

After episode one I just realized how much I miss Misaki and Usagi. The art style hasn’t changed unfortunately but that’s okay I can tolerate it. The animation however really did change, the tone is much darker and more vivid. I can tell the anime is going to give Misaki some character development which is fantastic because we got a lot of development and back story of Usagi in the previous season so now it’s Misaki. I’m surprised to see the other couples in the opening theme so I assume either their is more in the manga that hasn’t been translated or the director  decided to make up a plot for the Junjou Egoist and Junjou Terrorist episodes. Toudou’s (a new character) voice is much deeper then I expected cause when I read the manga I expected a much more lighter voice but I’m not going to complain since he only made a short appearance in episode 1 and maybe I’ll like it when I hear his voice more. I love the ending song so much! I don’t know if I like it more then season 1’s ending but that’ll be decided for another day. I don’t know if I like the opening though, maybe it’s because I always expect to hear season 1’s opening, “Kimi=Hana”

Will I Continue?

OF COURSE! I’m going to finish this anime asap. Junjou Romantica stands by as one of my favorite animes and I’m excited for all the upcoming jokes that I’ve read in the manga and had me rolling on the floor laugh. I’m excited for Misaki’s development and his relationship development with Usagi. I’m excited for what they have to present for the Junjou Egoist and Junjou Terrorist couple cause it’s the only thing I don’t know about.

Standard

3 thoughts on “First Reaction: Junjou Romantica Season 3 (ep 1)

  1. LitaKino says:

    EEEEEK let’s fan girl together I just finished watching this oh my god was soooo good XD MY feels were all over the place I never dreamed of a third season. I wanna see my couple Hiroki and Nowaki so cute together oh my god 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dizzy says:

    I love jounjou romantica
    And I got sooo! Mad because I didn’t have internet for forever and I looked at the new series and their it was jounjou romatica 3 ànd this was my reaction to the Mediacom internet company (҂`ロ´)︻デ═一 \(º □ º l|l)/ you son’s of a bitch

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

