sunshine awards

Sunshine Award (Not the Liebster Award)

So I’ve been nominated by the amazing Lita Kino to do this and I thought it looked so fun. Thank you Lita for nominating me, added the cherry on top to my day aha.

The point of the Sunshine Award are for those who add creativity and inspiration to their blogs (Honestly I don’t know much about this award I’m just doing it cause it looks fun).

Rules!!!

  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the questions from this person who nominated you
  • Nominate a few other bloggers
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominate
  • Notify the bloggers on their blog
  • Put the award button on your blog

Questions!!

1. What have you found blogging has bought to you?

Well less time to finish my homework and more overdue assignments (LOL). Well lets see, it has bought me new online friends and help me learn and understand the opinions of my fellow bloggers. Before blogging I was bored and had no one to talk to about anime, sure I had my sister, her friend and a friend at school but it wasn’t as exciting sharing my opinion with them as it is online.

2. What is your favourite childhood show growing up?

Omg what wasn’t my favourite childhood show! I was obsessed with nearly everything that appeared in front of me on a TV. The main ones were Bratz (lol I was a bit girly), Hannah Montana (while I’m at it I’ll mention that I actually like Miley Cyrus still), Bewitched, I Dream of Jeannie, The Lucy Show, Pinkie and the Brain, The Flinstones, The Jetsons, Looney Tunes and many more that I can’t remember.

3. Ramen or Sushi?

Never tried ramen so going to have to choose sushi

4. What is the most typical anime genre you end up watching a lot?

Rom-coms. I could write a whole blog on why I favour this genre (who thinks I should?) but honestly to make it short, it’s because rom-coms are so easy to relate to, everyone has some sort of crush on someone and it does lead to comedic situations ESPECIALLY when it’s one-sided love (as depressing as one-sided love is, it is hilarious to others).

5. What anime character do you feel you relate to a lot?

Huge list aha! Misaki Takahashi (Junjou Romantica), Kenji Harima (School Rumble), Tenma Tsukamoto (School Rumble), Lucy (Elfen Lied) (I know, I relate to a ruthless killer lol!), Midori Kasugano (Midori Days), Mikoto Mikoshiba (Gekkan Shojo Nozaki-kun), Yuzuki Seo (Gekkan Shojo Nozaki-kun), Osaka (Azumanga Daioh), Tomo (Azumanga Daioh), Yuichi Kudo (Doki Doki School Hours), Konata Izumi (Lucky Star) (According to my sister), Sensei (Denki-gai)

6. What ending of an anime would you change of an anime if you had the chance to?

Hopefully you mean the ending to the series rather then an ending song. Spoiler to those who have not watched/read or completed School Rumble!!!!!!! I would definitely change the way School Rumble ended. It’s my favorite anime but I HATE the way it ended. So Tenma ends up with Karasuma, Harima ends up with Eri and blah blah! NO! This is not my ship!!! So I watched all three seasons laughing at the epic fails and crossing my fingers for Harima and Tenma to be together only for them ruin this ship… HOW DARE YOU! I understand the creator was being realistic when they didn’t allow our main couple to be together but still *crying*

7. What do you love to see in a blog?

Funny things I guess. I love reviews and top 10 lists. It helps me see how I can relate or understand other peoples opinions, like how in some top 10 lists when people say they love Yuno Gasai, I’ll say “ew no” but of course respect their opinions at the same time (I know it’s sounded rude saying “ew no” though, sorry).

Nominations for other bloggers

With the Liebster Awards I was desperate to find bloggers since I didn’t many bloggers following at the time. Now I can list some over here without struggle! These were bloggers who I think are unique and are just fun to hear from.

Lita Kino: Despite already doing this I still feel the need to nominate her because she’s truly a delight to hear from, love her reviews and what she does. We have a lot in common when it comes to romance anime.

Takuto’s Anime Cafe: I know they already done this but still needed to nominate them. Love their blogs, really a delight and they share their opinions with me a lot too on my blogs too.

JKPleaseHearMe: Every School Rumble fan should follow them seriously. I love what their doing trying to get the attention of the creator of School Rumble, Jin Kobayashi, asking for a proper conclusion to the series because not many people are satisfied with School Rumbles ending. I know their intentions are only to bring Jin Kobayashi’s attention and they may not wish to do this but I felt the need to shout them out.

thelimitlessimagination: I love seeing their blogs and some of the titles they give the blogs are fantastic. I know they already did this but still I think they’re awesome.

Viewers Discretion is Advised: One of my first few followers who continue to read my blogs because a lot of my followers who have followed me since day 1 don’t read or like my blogs much whereas this one does. I like what they do as well real delight to see them.

Questions!!!!!

1. What got you interested in the things you blog about?

2. Favorite food?

3. What are your hobbies outside of blogging?

4. Random fact about you?

5. Favorite animal?

6. Ice cream or cake?

7. What got you into anime?

I know it was a week ago but considering I’d like to open up with my followers, who wants to hear about my experience at camp, it was something I thought about blogging about but I thought you guys may not be interested. Comment if you’d like to hear about it on a blog despite it being completely unrelated to anime.

Standard

9 thoughts on “Sunshine Award (Not the Liebster Award)

  1. Pingback: THREE Sunshine Award Nominations! | Viewers Discretion is Advised

Leave a Reply

